Connect with us


Dhoni out for three matches against Sri Lanka

India has announced the squad for their first three ODI against Sri Lanka without their regular captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Dhoni asked for some break to get freshen up ahead of their tour of Australia and the World Cup which is being held jointly in Australia and New Zealand next year.


Virat Kohli has been named the captain for India while Wriddhiman Saha will stand behind the stumps. India has given rest to their fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar and added Varun Aaron in his place.


Rohit Sharma who was left from the squad that played ODIs against West Indies because of injury was not included for the first three matches but has been included for A side that will play a warm up match against Sri Lanka.


The date of the five match ODI series between India and Sri Lanka is yet to be released.


Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Akshar Patel, Varun Aaron

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!