Connect with us


Dhangadhi becomes new region

Dhangadhi becomes new region A recent meeting of the Cricket Association of Nepal has recognised Dhangadhi as the new region in domestic cricket.


Dhangadhi was one of the districts in Region-VI (Baitadi). A Dhangadhi team will now compete in the domestic cricket combining Kailali, Kanchanpur, Doti and Accham districts. Dadeldhura, Baitadi, Darchula and Bajhang will come under Baitadi.


Deepak Saud — a member of the cricket governing body from Baitadi region — will lead Dhangadhi which will now be named as Region No 9. Saud was also the chief of the sixth National Games organising committee. Dhangadhi was one of the hosts of the Games.


Baitadi itself was separated from Region-V Nepalgunj in 2004. Region No 7 (Janakpur) and Region No 8 (Pokhara) were added to the the then-existing six regions five years back by CAN.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!