Connect with us


Defending champions, Kantipur win

Defending champions NMB Bank and Kantipur Media Goup got off to winning start in the 15th Soaltee Crowne Plaza Super Sixes that began at the TU Stadium grounds.


NMB defeated Laxmi Bank by five wickets. Laxmi Bank made 65-2 from five overs with Amit Adhikari making a 13-ball 26 with three boundaries and two sixes. Mohan KC, in reply, slammed three sixes and as many boundaries in his seven-ball 31 as NMB reached 69-0 in just three overs. 


Kantipur crushed Sanima Bank by six wickets. Batting first Sanima made 65-2 with a six-ball 22 from Sarad Timalsina. Pankaj Koirala then hammered nine-ball 35 with seven boundaries and six taking Kantipur to 67-0 in 3.3 overs. 


In other matches of the day, Century Bank, Citizen Bank, Global IME Bank, Sipradi Trading and Pappu Construction registered victories. Century Bank defeated Siddhartha Bank by 12 runs, Citizen Bank eased past Machhapuchhre Bank by four wickets and Global IME routed Commerz and Trust Bank by six wickets. 


Likewise, Sipradi Trading edged KIST Bank by seven runs and Pappu Construction hammered Nabil Bank by 33 runs.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!