Connect with us


Cricketers honoured with Rs 100,000 each

The government on Wednesday honoured the national cricket team members with Rs 100,000 each for winning the ICC World Cricket League Division-III title.


Nepal had won the Division-III – one year after winning it in Bermuda last year – defeating Uganda by 62 runs in the final at the Kinrara Academy Oval in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on October 30.


Skipper Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Subash Khakurel, Basanta Regmi, Shakti Gauchan, Naresh Budhayer, Aarif Sheikh, Bhuwan Karki, Sagar Pun, Sompal Kami, Amrit Bhattarai, Binod Bhandari, Mehboob Alam were honoured with the cash rewards.


Along with the cricketers, coach Pubudu Dassanayake, technical analyst Raman Shiwakoti and physiotherapist Dinesh Bhatta were also honoured. The government missed to honour assistant coach Jagat Tamatta but said it was a technical glitch and will soon felicitate him with the same reward.




Sagar Pun, Shakti Gauchan and technical analyst Raman were the absentees in the programme held at the Youth and Sports Ministry in Kamal Pokhari.


Youth and Sports Minister Purushottam Poudel,  Secretary Dipendra Nath Sharma, Joint Secretary Chudamani Poudel, CAN’s ad-hoc committee President Binay Raj Pandey and General Secretary Ramesh Silwal honoured the cricketers.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!