Connect with us


Cook named skipper for ICC’s test team

England captain Alastair Cook has be named as skipper of the International Cricket Council’s (ICC) test team of the year on Tuesday.


Cook had led England to a series win against India in India after 28 years and also had lead his team to home series win against New Zealand and Australia in Ashes Series.


Apart from Captain Cook, Graeme Swann and James Anderson were also included in the 11 man team from England.


South Africa who are in No. 1 spot in Test team ranking has four players included in test team of the year. Likewise India has three players while Australia has two players in the test team.


Ravichandran Ashwin has been named as the 12th man for the test team.


ICC Test team of the year :- Alastair Cook (Eng, captain), Cheteshwar Pujara (Ind), Hashim Amla (SA), Michael Clarke (Aus), Michael Hussey (Aus), AB de Villiers (SA), MS Dhoni (Ind), Graeme Swann (Eng)Dale Steyn (SA), James Anderson (Eng), Vernon Philander (SA). 12th Man: Ravichandran Ashwin (Ind)


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!