Connect with us


Champions Trophy to kick off

One of the must awaited ICC tournament, Champions Trophy
will kick off from today at Kennington Oval in London as the host nation
England meets Bangladesh in the opening match of the tournament.

Only top eight teams from ICC ODI ranking makes into the
tournament. Host nation England along with Australia, New Zealand and
Bangladesh are in Group A while two arch-rival teams Pakistan and India along
with South Africa and Sri Lanka are in Group B.

T20 World Cup winner team West Indies could not make into
the top eight in ICC ODI ranking and could not make to this tournament.

Top two team from each group will make into semi-final of
the tournament.

India are the defending champion of the tournament. Final of
the tournament will be played at Kennington Oval in London on June 18.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!