Connect with us


Captain Clarke and Johnson exclude for remaining ODIs against SA

Australia has rested their left arm fast bowler Mitchell Johnson for remaining three ODI against South Africa targeting test series against India.


Australia cricket board announced the squad for the remaining of the ODI and has included Xavier Doherty in place of Nathan Lyon. Likewise Pat Cummins has been included in the team in place of Johnson after his impressive performance in the T20 against South Africa.


Michael Clarke who suffered from hamstring injury during the first ODI against South Africa has been left out of the tournament and giving him time to get recovery. Though Clarke has not been included in the team, as expectation inform batsman Cameron White did not have a call to play for National team.


Australia squad remaining ODIs against South Africa :- George Bailey (captain), David Warner, Shane Watson, Aaron Finch, Matthew Wade (wicket keeper), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!