Connect with us


CAN shortlist U-16 players

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has cut short the squad to 18 for the upcoming ACC U-16 Premier League slated for August 14-20 in Malaysia.


The selection committee headed by Musharrfa Izahar will now name final 14 after the last round of closed-camp, while four will be kept reserve.


Sumit Maharjan, Aasif Sheikh, Pranit Thapa, Sushan Singh Thapa, Pawan Sarraf, Jitendra Singh Thakuri, Rabindra Shahi, Rabi Kumar Shah, Rabi Chand, Aashish Pokharel, Bijaya Chaudhary, Anil Kharel, Suman Ghimire, Rabin Singh, Aman Panthi, Rijan Dhakal, Roshan Adhikari and Suraj Bohora have been picked up for the final round of selection.

Hosts Malaysia and Nepal will compete against Oman, Thailand, Singapore and Bahrain. Thu 14 Aug Malaysia v Bahrain at Kinrara Oman v Singapore at RSC Nepal v Thailand at STC Fri 15 Aug Aug     Nepal v Singapore at Kinrara Bahrain v Thailand at RSC Malaysia v Oman at STC Sun 17 Aug Bahrain v Singapore at Kinrara Nepal v Oman at RSC Malaysia v Thailand at STC Mon 18 Aug Malaysia v Singapore at Bayuemas Oman v Thailand at Kinrara Bahrain v Nepal at STC Wed 20 Aug Bahrain v Oman at Bayuemas Malaysia v Nepal at Kinrara Singapore v Thailand at STC

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!