Connect with us


CAN rewards cricketers for T20 show

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) on Saturday honoured the national team members who participated in the ICC World Twenty20 held in Bangladesh in March with a cash reward of Rs 150,000 each.


The World Twenty20 participating cricketers included skipper Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Sompal Kami, Shakti Gauchan, Basanta Regmi, Binod Bhandari, Pradeep Airee, Naresh Budhayer, Sagar Pun, Jitendra Mukhiya, Rahul BK, Anil Mandal, Subash Khakurel and Avinash Karn. Coach Pubudu Dassanayake, assistant coach Jagat Tamatta, physiotherapist SV Subra, technical analysts Sriram Somujaya and Raman Shiwakoti along with team manager Uttam Karmacharya and media manager Sanjeev Pandey were also rewarded.


CAN also bade farewell to the national team that left for Sri Lanka on Saturday to prepare for the ICC World Cricket League Division-III slated for October 23-30 in Malaysia.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!