Connect with us


CAN picks 32 for ACC U-19 preliminary camp

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced a 32-member preliminary squad for the ACC Under-19 Elite to be held in Malaysia from May 3-11. The players were picked up following their performance in the recently held Wai Wai U-19 National Cricket Tournament in Pokhara. 

Amit Shrestha, Avinash Karn, Ram Naresh Giri, Suraj Kumar Kurmi and Irshad Ahmed were called from Birgunj, while Kathmandu cricketers included Prakash Bista ‘A’, Prakash Bista ‘B’, Sharad Khadka, Bibash Thapa and Pawan Shrestha. Sabin Shakya, Nirmal Thapa, Prakash KC, Bibek Chaudhary and Sushan Bhari have been picked up from Bhairahawa. Four players each from Biratnagar, Baitadi and Janakpur will join the preliminary closed-camp. Amit Dahal, Kalicharan Yadav, Mayanand Chaudhary and Suman Shrestha were selected from Biratnagar, Bhuwan Karki, Prem Tamang, Arjun Chapagain and Yagya Man Kumal were called from Baitadi with Sameer Nepal, Abhishek Jha, Rahul Pratap Singh and Hari Shankar Shah coming from Janakpur. Pokhara have three players in Nischal Pandey, Anil Gurung and Dhruba Karki while Amar Singh Rautela and Inamuddin Halwai were picked up from Nepalgunj.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!