Connect with us


CAN announced squad for Phil Hughes tribute match

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced final squad for Philip Hughes Tribute Match which will be held at TU Cricket Ground on April 11 organizing a program at Kathmandu on Tuesday.


There will be two teams. One will be Team Blue and another will be Team Red. Former Captain of Nepali national cricket team and assistant coach of current Nepali national cricket team will be the captain of Team Blue. While Captain of Nepali national cricket Team Paras Khadka will play under Das.


While Team Red will be led by Austraian Big Bash League player Ryan Carters. Tim Anderson, Head of Global Development will also play for in this match from Team Red.


Director of Norvic International Hostpial, Megha Choudhary and Binod Das, Captain of Team Blue unveiled the jersey of Team Blue while Bhawana GHimire, Chief Executive Officer of Cricket Association of Nepal and Paras Khadka, Captain of Nepali National Cricket Team unveil  jersey of Team Red in behalf of Ryan Carters.


Binod Das announced his retirement from international game during the program. He informed that after Phil Hughes Tribute Match Das will retire from International game and his game will be the last one for Country.


Philip Hughes Memorial Tribute match – final squad


Team Blue


Binod Das (Captain)


Paras Khadka


Anil Mandal


Binod Bhandari


Shakti Gauchan


Pradeep Airee


Karan KC


Naresh Budayair


Avinash Karn


Bhuwan Karki


Mahesh Chhetri


Amit Shrestha


Rahul BK


Ram Naresh Giri



Team Red


Ryan Carters (Captain)


Tim Anderson


Matthew Thomas Gary Elliot


Sharad Vesawkar


Gyanendra Malla


Subash Khakurel


Bashant Regmi


Prithu Baskota


Siddhant Lohani


Som Pal Kami


Jitendra Mukhiya


Rajesh Pulami Magar


Rajbir Singh


Prajwal Shahi


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!