Connect with us


Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Smriti Mandhana and Dilip Vengsarkar to receive BCCI award

Indian fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been named as the BCCI player of the year award in male category while Smriti Mandhana has been named as the BCCI player of the year award in female category.


Board of Cricket Control in India announced the name of winner of different category winner on Tuesday and the awards will be handed on November 21 organizing an event at Mumbai.


Kumar who scored 263 runs and grabbed 22 wickets in seven test matches in last one year was named the winner of “Polly Umrigar Award.” The 18 years old Smriti was named as the Best Woman cricketer of the year as she made an important half century during test match against England where India won the match by 6 wickets.


Likewise former India Captain Dilip Vengsarkar has been named for the Lifetime Achievement Award. Vengsarkar will be awarded with CK Nayudu Lifetime Achivement Award on Friday night during the Award ceremony.


Best male player of the year:                      Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Best female player of the year:                   Smriti Mandhana

Lifetime achievement award:                      Dilip Vengsarkar

All rounder of the year in Ranji Trophy:      Parvez Rasool

All rounder in Domestic limited overs :        Vinay Kumar

Most runs in Ranji Trophy:                        Kedar Jadhav

Most runs in Rajni Trophy:                        Rishi Dhawal

Best U25 cricketer:                                    Rahul Tripathi

Best umpire in domestic cricket:                 Anil Chaudhary

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!