Connect with us


Bhairahawa announced squad for U19 national

Region No. 4 Bhairahawa has announced the 14 man squad for the U19 National Cricket Tournament from Tuesday. Shaurav Khanal has been given the captaincy of the team.


Bhairahawa is along with Region No. 3 Kathmandu, Region No. 7 Janakpur and Region No. 8 Pokhara in Group A.


Bhairahawa will play their first match of the tournament against Pokhara on Wednesday at Pulchowk Engineering College Cricket Ground, Lalitpur. Their second match will be played against September 21 and will conclude their group stage match against Kathmandu on September 22.


Junga Bahadur Thapa is appointed as the coach of the team while Niraj Pratap Khadka is the team manager.


Squad of Region No. 4 Bhairahawa :- Shaurav Khanal (captain), Manish Thapa (Wicket keeper), Iklakh Ahmed, Nur Dhoj Sen, Shankar Rana, Sandip Sunar, Kushal Bhurtel, Suman Adhikari, Khim Thapa, Bishal Sunar, Durgesh Kurmi, Shah ALam, Sunil Paudel and Rahul Bhattrai.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!