Connect with us


Bhairahawa and Kanchanpur booked victory

Region No. 4 Bhairahawa and Region No. 9 Kanchanpur won their respective match of Inter-School Boys National cricket tournament 2071 played at Siddhartha Rangshala Bhairahawa on Saturday.


In the first match of the day, Bhairahawa Model Higher Secondary School of Region No. 4 Bhairahawa won the match against Shree Kakarvita Higher Secondary school of Region No. 1 Biratnagar by four wickets.


In the match Kakarvita won the won the toss and elected to bat first. With the help of Nitya Khadoliya’s 31 runs from 32 balls Kakarvita made 89 runs losing their all wickets in 19.1 overs. Man of the match Shah Alam took four wickets conceding 22 runs in his four overs.


Bhairahawa finished the match loosing six wickets in 19 overs with the help of wicket-keeper batsman Nikesh jugjali who made 31 runs in 26 balls with four fours.


In the second match of the day, Sunrise Higher Seconday School of Region No. 9 Kanchanpur won the match against Sainik Awasiya Maha Vidhyalaya of Region No. 3 Katmandu by a margin of 52 runs.


Sunrise won the toss and elected to bat first and made a huge score of 147  runs losing their five wickets in 20 overs.  Anil Kumar Thapa contributed 30 runs while Captain Bhim Sarki made 28 runs in 22 balls.


As man of the match Naresh Bohara took two wickets conceding nine runs in his four overs Sainik were bundled for 95 runs in 19.5 overs. Captain Bhuwan Sapkota made 35 runs for his team but could not save his team from the loss.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in Others

error: Content is protected !!