Connect with us


BB Warriors win Kohalpur Open Cricket title

BB Warriors on Saturday claimed the title of the Kohalpur Open Cricket Tournament defeating hosts Kohalpur Cricket Academy by four wickets.

Batting first at the propose Kohalpur International Cricket Stadium, Kohalpur were restricted to 93-9 in 20 overs. BB Warriors, in reply, reached the target in just 15.3 overs. Along with the title, the champions received a cash purse of Rs 50,000.

Runners-up Kohalpur got Rs 25,000. Siddhant Raj Shahi of BB Warriors was adjudged the man-of-the-series and got Rs 10,000.

During the final, Amar Singh Routela top scored for BB Warriors with 29 runs, while Sunil Bhandari chipped in with 26 and Bijay Chaudhary scored 13. Rupesh Kurmi took two wickets for the losing side.

Kohalpur only had Sandeep Nepali as their notable scorer while other batsmen didn’t manage to make an impact. Sandeep posted a final-high 31. Bishal Poudel took three wickets for BB Warriors.

Aakash Bista (bowler) and Shubhendu Pandey (batsman) were other best individual winners of the tournament. They got Rs 5,000 apiece. The tournament was organised by Sharada Education Park.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in Latest

error: Content is protected !!