Connect with us


Bangladesh announce squad for Afghanistan series

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced their 13 men
squad for the first two One Day Internationals against Afghanistan that will be
played on 25
th and 28th September. Afghanistan is
visiting Bangladesh to play three ODIs.

BCB has introduced an uncapped player in the team, Mosaddek
Hossain, 20-years old batting all-rounder. Hossain has played a T20
International against Zimbabwe in 2016 where he made 15 runs playing 19 balls.

Mashrafe Mortaza will lead the team while Shakib Al Hasan
will be his deputy.

Bangladesh squad for first two ODIs: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar,
Imrul Kayes, Mosaddek Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan (vice-captain), Mahmudullah,
Nasir Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Taijul Islam, Shafiul Islam,
Rubel Hossain

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!