Connect with us


Attariya Cup – Teams and captains announced

Captains and teams of Attariya Cup Women’s T20
Cricket Tournament have been announced. Organizer United Attariya Sports Club
organized a press meet on Monday and announced the participating six teams and
their captains.

Rubina Chhetri, Captain of Nepali National
Women cricket team will lead Milan Cricket Academy, Kakarvitta in this
tournament. Binu Buda Magar will lead APF Club while Aarati Bidari will be the
captain of Rising Cricket Women team. Similarly,  Anjali Chand, Bindu Rawal and Manisha
Chaulagain will lead Kailali District Cricket Association, Kailali, Kanchanpur
11 and Bara Women Cricket Club respectively.

According to the organizers winner will get
two lakhs cash while runner-up will get a purse of one lakh rupees. Apart from
medals and trophies Player of the tournament will be handed cash of 25
thousands. Best batswoman, best bowler, best wicket keeper will be rewarded
with 10 thousands each while player of the match in every match will be awarded
with three thousands per match.

The tournament that will kick off on Baishakh
10 will run till 20th has a total budget of 3.5 millions.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!