logo of cricketingnepal.com

Malaysia to host Nepal for Twenty20 bilateral series

Jun 28, 2019 | CN Staff |

Nepal and Malaysia's proposed two-match twenty20 bilateral series confirmed for July 13 and 14 respectively in Kinrara Oval.

Both Nepal and Malaysia will take part in the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier Asia on July 21-28 in Singapore. Top side from five-team participating tournament will advance to the global qualifier. Nepal along with Singapore and Malaysia had came through Eastern region qualifier while Qatar and Kuwait qualified through Western qualifier. United Arab of Emirates -- winner of Western qualifier -- already qualify as a host of global qualifier. Nepal are facing Qatar on their first match on July 23, followed by match against Malaysia on next day -- July 24. They will lock horn against Kuwait and Singapore on July 27 and 28 respectively.

Nepal will travel to Malaysia for bilateral series before the qualifier. Both the side will surely take this as an opportunity to find their best starting line-up for all important qualifier. Nepal and Malaysia will play two matches on successive days, 13th and 14th July on Kinrara Oval. This series will be recorded as twenty20 international bilateral series as ICC has granted twenty20 status to all it's 104 members last year.

Nepal are currently sweating-out at TU International Cricket Ground under newly appointed coach, Umesh Patwal, with 25-man preliminary squad. Nepal will announced their final 14-man before traveling for this series.

Nepal's preliminary squad :-
- Paras Khadka (c)
- Gyanendra Malla
- Sompal Kami
- Abinash Bohora
- Lalit Bhandari
- Dipendra Airee
- Basant Regmi
- Amit Shrestha
- Sandeep Lamichhane
- Bhim Sharki
- Binod Bhandari
- Jitendra Mukhiya
- Karan KC
- Khusal Bhurtel
- Lalit Rajbanshi
- Aarif Sheikh
- Nandan Yadav
- Pawan Sarraf
- Pradeep Airee
- Raju Rijal
- Rohit Kumar Paudel
- Shahab Alam
- Sharad Vesawkar
- Sandeep Jora
- Sushan Bhari


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard