logo of cricketingnepal.com

Rohit to lead as U-19 squad announced

Jun 25, 2019 | CN Staff |
Nepal announced their under-19 squad for ACC Under-19 Eastern Region Qualifier on Tuesday.
ACC Eastern Region Qualifier will start from July 2-9 in Malaysia. Top side from the eight-team participating tournament will play Youth Asia Cup 2019 which will be held in Sri Lanka from August 28.

Nepal's 14-man squad include three new faces. Nepal Under-16 cricket team's captain Bishal Bikram KC, Khadak Bohora and Tilak Bhandari will be travelling with the under-19 squad for the very first time. Former under-19 captain Aasif Sheikh, Sandeep Jora, Surya Tamang and Abishek Basnet missed out for this tournament. 

Nepal, Singapore, China and Myanmar are placed in the Group 'B' while host Malaysia, Bhutan, Hong Kong and Thailand will be battling out in the Group 'A'. Nepal will face Myanmar on the opening day of the tournament. Likewise, they will be up against Singapore on July 5 followed by match against China on July 6. Top two side of each group will advance to the semi-final.

Nepal Under-19 Squad for ACC Eastern Region Qualifier 2019
- Rohit Kumar Paudel (c)
- Bhim Sharki
- Kushal Malla
- Rit Gautam
- Pawan Sarraf
- Hari Bahadur Chauhan
- Bishal Bikram KC
- Khadak Bohora
- Rashid Khan
- Kamal Singh Airee
- Sagar Dhakal
- Pratish GC
- Lokesh Bam
- Tilak Bhandari


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard