logo of cricketingnepal.com

NSJF announce nominees for the Sports Award, Paras and Sompal nominated for player of the year

Jun 25, 2019 | CN Staff |
Nepal Sports Journalists Forum (NSJF) announced the nominees for the NSJF Sport Awards on Tuesday at Kathmandu.

The award ceremony will take place on July 2. Five cricket players are nominated as the nominees in four different categories. Nepal's global representative Sandeep Lamichhane was already nominated for the 'People's Choice Award' on the first week of June. 
Similarly, skipper Paras Khadka and Sompal Kami will be competing against each other for the 'Player of The Year' award. Likewise, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi is named for 'Emerging Player' award while Sita Rana Magar is nominated for the 'Female Player of The Year' award. Nepal's former head coach, Jagat Tamata is nominated for 'Coach of The Year' award.

Paras Khadka has taken Nepal's cricket to new different level, as Nepal claimed ODI status under his captaincy. The lone ODI-Centurion from Nepal has been performing well with both bat and ball for Nepal since long-ago. Sompal Kami is the first Nepalese player to pick five wicket-haul in ODI. He had also scored ODI half-century against Netherlands in Nepal's first ever ODI win.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard