logo of cricketingnepal.com

Province 3 advance to the semi-final with easy win

Jun 03, 2019 | CN Staff |
Surya Tamang and Ishan Pandey emerged as Province No.3 beat Sudur Paschim Province by six-wicket and advanced to the semi-final of Prime Minister Cup 2019 on Monday. 
Province 3 restricted Sudur Paschim on 154 allout in 45.1 overs after they opted to bat first. Ishan's half-century then helped Province 3 to score 155-4 in 33.3 overs. 

Paras-led Province 3 advanced to the semi-final as a table-topper with six points in four matches. They will face Tribhuwan Army Club on Wednesday.  Armed Police Force occupied second position with similar point, but left behind in Net Run Rate. Sudur Paschim is still struggling for their first win, playing three matches. 

Opener Khadak Bohora top scored for Sudur Paschim with 40 runs off 61 balls that included five fours. Roshan Adhikari scored 55-ball 27 consisting of four boundaries. Naresh Bohora also added 51-ball 26 laced with three fours. Skipper Sher Malla (14) was another batter to have score in double-digit.

Player-of-the-match Surya returned the figures of 3-26 in his 10 overs that included two maidens. Jitendra Thakuri picked two wickets in his six overs giving away just 17 runs. Pratish GC also returned the figures of 2-37 in his 10 overs.

Ishan and Aadil Khan's 50 run-stand for the fourth wicket made the chase easy for Province 3. Ishan smashed six fours on his way to scoring 84-ball 53. Adil, on other end, scored unbeaten 33 runs off 42 balls with three fours and a six. Skipper Paras Khadka smashed four boundaries for his 19-ball 26.

Sher (1-39), Binod Lama (1-26), Bikash Aagri (1-25) and Mahesh Adhikari (1-29) picked a wicket apiece.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard