logo of cricketingnepal.com

Amit and Dipendra shine in the Police's 75-run win

May 29, 2019 | CN Staff |
Amit Shrestha's sparkling ton and spinners ran through Province No.1's batting order to ensure Nepal Police Club's thumping 75-run victory in their second match of Prime Minister Cup 2019 on Wednesday at Mulpani Cricket Ground.

Batting first, NPC posted the decent 185 allout in 43.1 overs with blazing century from Amit. Dipendra Airee and Lalit Rajbanshi picked eight wickets collectively and restricted Province 1 on 110 allout in 38.3 overs.

The Police were reduced to 45-5 in 12th over before Amit shared 68 runs with Kushal Bhurtel for the sixth wicket. Amit slammed 15 fours and a six on his way to scoring 106 off 118 balls. Kushal scored 38-ball 24 that included three fours. Manjeet Shrestha and Ramnaresh Giri also scored 11 runs each.

Firdosh Ansari returned the figures of 2-25 in his eight overs for Province 1 while Dipesh Kandel and Siddhant Lohani ended with 2-30 and 2-18 respectively. Skipper Puspa Thapa (2-35) and Kamal Khatri (2-27) also picked two wickets apiece.

Dipendra and Lalit took over the Province 1's batting order and made it looked easy for NPC. Dipendra picked five wickets in his 10 overs, giving away 26 runs that included four maiden overs. Similarly, Lalit returned the figures of 3-20 in his bowling spell of 9.3 overs. Sagar Dhakal (1-7) and Aarif Sheikh (1-11) also picked a wicket each.

Opening batsman, Sunny Pun scored maximum 27 runs from 59 balls that included four hits to the fence. Likewise, Minash Thapa scored 13-ball 19 with three fours and a six. Dipesh (15), Firdosh (12) and Puspa (10) were other batters to score in double digit for the losing side.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard