logo of cricketingnepal.com

CPAN announces nominees for NCCS-CPAN Cricket Awards

Mar 03, 2019 | CN Staff |

Cricket Players Association Nepal (CPAN) has nominated players for three main categories of NCCS-CPAN Award which will take place at Russian Culture Centre, Kamalpokhari, on Tuesday.

The Awards is set to honour Nepali Cricketers – both male and female—for their contribution to the game.  This will be first ever cricketing award held in Nepal. Captain Paras Khadka, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, and Sandeep Lamichhane are nominated for Male Cricketer of the Year while Women’s cricket team captain Rubina Chhetri, Indu Barma, Karuna Bhandari, Sarita Magar, and Sita Rana Magar are nominated for Female Cricketer of the Year.

Likewise, one among Abhinash Bohora, women cricketer Kabita Kunwar, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Rohit Kumar Paudel, and Sandeep Jhora will be honoured with Emerging Player of the Year. Similarly, other two categories are Moment of The Year, and Lifetime Achievement Award.

Moment of The Year will be given as per public voting which is currently undergoing through online software. One will get Lifetime Achievement Award for his/her long-run contribution to Nepali Cricket.

Independent selection committee will select the winners of purposed categories. The male cricketer of the year will get Rs 132,000 and other winners will pocket Rs 66,000 apiece.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard