logo of cricketingnepal.com

CPAN announces player of the year in NCCS-CPAN Cricket Awards

Feb 13, 2019 | CN Staff |

Cricket Players Association Nepal (CPAN), the umbrella association of current and former Nepali cricketers, has announced the NCCS-CPAN Cricket Awards for March 5.

The awards will honour Nepali cricketers -- both male and female -- for their contribution to the game. This year's award will begin from 2018 January to 2019 March before it reviews a one-year performance from next edition.

The award will be given in five different categories including player of the year male, female and emerging. Another award will be given for creating moment of the year and any individual contributing for a long time to the game will be given lifetime achievement award.

CPAN also signed title sponsorship agreement with education institute National College for Computer Studies for the awards. According to national team skipper and CPAN General Secretary Paras Khadka, NCCS will bear all the expenses required for the award.

CPAN President Manish Raj Pandey and NCCS Principal Shankar Raj Joshi signed the agreement during a programme in Kathmandu on Wednesday. The male cricketer of the year will get Rs 132,000 and the other winners will pocket Rs 66,000 apiece.

Pandey said an independent selection committee will formed to nominate the winners in the categories. The moment of the year will be decided through online voting. "We have developed a software where we will feed the nominees. The public can vote their winning moment of the year. One user can vote only once for this category," informed Khadka.

Pandey said the awards was needed at this juncture of Nepali cricket. "The contribution that cricketers has made in establishing Nepal at global stage is commendable. To honour that contribution, it was important for us to come up with this award," said Pandey.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard