logo of cricketingnepal.com

Rohit, Surya, Nadan, Rabindra called up for U-19 Asia Cup

Sep 25, 2018 | CN Staff |

Rohit Kumar Paudel, Surya Tamang, Nandan Yadav and Rabindra Jung Shahi have been called up in the final squad for Nepal’s ACC U-19 Asia Cup campaign.

Paudel, a member of the national squad, was released for the Asia Cup scheduled for September 9 to October 7 in Dhaka and Chittagong. The emerging cricketer of the country will play under Aasif Sheikh who was retained as the skipper from the squad that competed in the Quadrangular U-19 One Day Series held in Lucknow, India recently.

Samsad Alam, Lokesh Bam, Bipin Rawal and Kishor Mahato were ignored from the squad that played in the Quadrangular Series. Other members from that Series were retained. Kamal Singh Airee has been named the vice-captain while other retainees were Pawan Sarraf, Bhim Sharki, Sagar Dhakal, Rashid Khan, Ravi Shah, Rit Gautam, Trit Raj Das, Sandeep Zora, and Arun Airee.

Nepal are drawn in U-19 Asia Cup Group ‘A’ that consists of India, defending champions Afghanistan and the United Arab Emirates. Group ‘B’ includes hosts Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Hong Kong. Nepal had reached the semi-finals of the previous edition, their first ever last four appearance in the tournament.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard