logo of cricketingnepal.com

Raise your price as registration opens for Pokhara Premier League

Sep 19, 2018 | CN Staff |

Queen’s Events Pvt Ltd has come up with a distinct approach in Pokhara Premier League (PPL) Twenty20 with the players given luxury to raise their base price.

The company on Wednesday opened the registration of the players through its official website www.ppl-t20.com where one can register itself paying Rs 1000. But the PPL auction has made itself distinct from other two professional Twenty20 leagues of the country with the players allowed to raise their base price.

In a separate platform in its official website, any player can raise their base price and submit the form and his auction will begin from the updated base price. No other Twenty20 league has kept this provision before.

The registration has begun from Wednesday (September 19) with the deadline set for September 25. The PPL will be participated in by six city based franchises with the cash prizes for the champions yet to be unveiled.

According to the organisers, the registration of players has been divided into three categories – capped senior who will be the members of the senior national team or have played for the senior national team. Capped age level and uncapped are the other two categories.

The base price for the capped category is set for Rs 50,000 with the maximum bid limit set at Rs 250,000. The capped age level -- -players from U-15, U-17, U-19, U-21 and U-23 age group – will also have a base price of Rs 50,000 but their maximum bid limit will not exceed Rs 150,000. The uncapped players have been given a base price of Rs 30,000 with their maximum bid limit going up to Rs 100,000.

The PPL will begin from October 26 to November 6 in the city of lakes Pokhara. The unveiling of teams, marquee players and auction will be done in a due course.

Each franchise will be allowed to included 15 to 18 players in their squad including two each foreign recruits and local iconic cricketers along with one marquee. 


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard