logo of cricketingnepal.com

Nepal wait as Asia Cup Qualifiers scheduled for Aug 27 to Sept 7

Jul 27, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha |
Nepal will go through an anxious wait when the 2018 Asia Cup Qualifiers begins in Malaysia from August 27 to September 7

The six-team Qualifiers will send only the winners into the Asia Cup which will also be held the same month. Along with Nepal, Hong Kong, Oman, hosts Malaysia, Singapore and the United Arab Emirates will be participating in the tournament. 

The winners of the Qualifiers will join fierce rivals India and Pakistan in one group while the other pool consists of Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Sri Lanka. The details of the Qualifiers is yet to come out. 

Nepal are currently in England where they are playing the Marylebone Cricket Club and Netherlands in a Twenty20 Triangular Series scheduled for Sunday at the Lord's. The one-day event for Nepal will be followed by their first ever One Day International Series which they will play against the Dutch side. The two one-dayers will be played at the VRA grounds in Amstelveen on August 1 and 3.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard