logo of cricketingnepal.com

Rautahat Premier League from September 17

Jul 20, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha |

The first ever Rautahat Premier League Twenty20 cricket tournament is set to begin at the Shreenagar Mills ground in Garuda, Rautahat from September 17-26.

Omega Secondary School, a college from Kumaripati, Lalitpur, is organising the event in what it said is an effort to contribute to Nepali cricket in the eastern part of Nepal. A total of 12 teams -- Tribhuvan Army Club, Nepal Police Club, Omega Secondary School, Himalayan Cricket Academy, Nexus Academy, Rautahat Club, Lions Yuba Club, Oasis Academy, Royal PC Fighter, Malpokhari Cricket Academy and Nepal Cricket School -- are participating in the 10-day event.

The champions will get Rs 350,00, while the runners-up will take home Rs 150,000. The man-of-the-series will get Rs 25,000 with the best batsman, bowler and emerging player getting Rs 10,000 apiece. The players hitting most sixes and most fours will also get Rs 8,000 and Rs 7,000 respectively.

The participating teams will be divided into four groups – three teams in each pool – with the top two in the league round making it to the quarter-finals. Further information will be provided after its second press conference.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard