logo of cricketingnepal.com

Anil finds form as APF knock out Province 1

Jun 02, 2018 | Parbati Lama |
Anil Sah finally found form for Nepal Armed Police Force (APF) Club in the Prime Minister Cup One Day National cricket tournament on Saturday as the departmental side knocked out Province No 1. 
In a match reduced to 45-over-side due to wet outfiled at the Mulpani Cricket Ground, APF bundled out Province 1 for a below-par 127 in 42 overs. APF reached 130-1 in just 16.3 overs as the new member of the national team struck a 48-ball 62. 
Province 1 ended their Group 'A' campaign with two points from maximum four matches at the bottom of the table. APF are at the top of the table on net run rate after they were tied on four points with Tribhuvan Army Club. 
Anil's form was the major highlight as the opener built on a 100-run unbeaten partnership for the second wicket with Prithu Baskota who scored a run-a-ball 32 with five boundaries. Anil struck five fours and three sixes. Pradeep Airee chipped in 23 from 19 with five boundaries. 
Earlier, Sandeep Dhungana top scored for Province 1 with 29 off 64 hitting four boundaries and a six. Minash Thapa (27) and Pushpa Thapa (20) were other batsmen to make runs in double figures. 
Karan KC, Bhuwan Karki, Basanta Regmi and Amar Singh Routela took two wickets apiece for APF. Kamal Singh Airee and Pawan Sarraf also had a scalp each. 
At the TU grounds, Province 7 edged Province 2 by two wickets to climb to the top of the Group 'B' table with five points from maxmimum four matches. Nepal Police Club are second with three points from two matches. 
Electing to bat first, Jitendra Singh Thakuri was the only Province 3 batsman to defy Province 7 bowling attack before his side was dismissed for 116 in 33.3 overs. Province 7 reached 117-8 in 39.4 overs. 
Sanju Damai (25), Bijaya Rana (24) and Arun Airee (21) made runs in double figures for Province 7. Jitendra and Sagar Dhakal took two wickets each for Province 3. 
Earlier, Jitendra scored 40 from 77 balls with four boundaries and a six, while Sonu Tamang was their next best scorer. He hit 29 off 20 with three fours and two sixes. 
Man-of-the-match Sher Malla took 4-27 from 10 overs and Bikash Aagri took 3-28 from 5.3 overs. Binod Lama was economical in his 1-17 from 10 overs.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard