logo of cricketingnepal.com

Third consecutive victory for Gorillas

Apr 20, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha |

Rolpa Gorillas got their third consecutive victory in the Nepalgunj Cup Twenty20 cricket tournament on Friday. 

Batting first, Gorillas were bundled out for 106 runs in 19.1 overs. Saurabh Khanal topscored for the team making 48 off 56 balls with five boundaries and two sixes. Samsuddin Ansari (13) and Akash Thapa(10) were other players to get into double digits.


Sidhant Raj Shahi returned the figures of 3-19 with one-maiden in his four-over spell. Bijay Chaudhary, Dipendra Raut took two wickets each. Amit Tamang and Bhim Dhamala also had one scalp apiece for Yodhas.


The low total, however, was still big one for Gorillas as they squeezed out Yodhas for just 88 runs in 16.1 overs. Man of the match Binod Lama took three crucial wickets for Gorillas.


He returned the envious figures of 3-13 in 3.1 overs. Top scorer Prakash KC made 20 runs while Pranit Thapa Magar (15), Bhim Dhamala(13) and Rit Gautam(11) were other notable contributors. Nandan Yadav and Basant Karki shared four wickets between them for Gorillas.


Yodhas will now compete against Lumbini Yatris in the first match on Saturday and Dangali Gorkhas will battle Banke Blasters.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard