logo of cricketingnepal.com

Biratnagar Kings make early exit from DPL

Apr 08, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha |
Paras Khadka's Biratnagar Kings made an early exit from the Dhangadhi Premier League. 

In a match-reduced to six overs due to rain, Biratnagar lost to CYC Attariya by six wickets. The first match of the day between Mahendranagar United and Kathmandu Goldens was also abandoned without a ball being bowled. 

Attariya will now meet Mahendranagar United on Tuesday's Eliminator. The winner of the Eliminator will take on the loser of Tuesday's Qualifier match between Kathmandu Goldens and Team Chauraha in the second Qualifier on Wednesday.

Electing to field first, Attariya restricted Kings to 55-3 in six overs. Anil Kumar Shah and foreign recruit Babar Hayat gave a strong start to Kings with 22-run partnership in two overs. 

Hayat made 14 off seven balls, Anil Kumar Shah made 15 off 12 balls with two sixes. Kings lost the momentum after Kamal Singh Airee took the wicket of skipper Paras Khadka for just nine runs. 

Kamal Singh Airee returned the figures of 2-18 from two, while Shuvankar Urao got the prized scalp of Hayat.

Ramnaresh Giri gave a perfect start to Kings reducing Attariya to 4-2 in the first over but Vipin Chandra and Dipendra Singh Airee got involved in a 51-run match winning partnership. 

Chandra made 26 off 13 with five boundaries and Dipendra scored 20 from 15 with two sixes. Paras and Ramnaresh took two wickets each for Kings.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard