logo of cricketingnepal.com

Kathmandu VS Dhangadhi - Live Streaming

Mar 31, 2018 | Cricketingnepal |
The much-awaited second edition of the Dhangadhi Premier League begins   on Saturday   at the SP grounds with Sompal Kami's Team Chauraha Dhangadhi taking on Gyanendra Malla-led Kathmandu Goldens. 

With the franchise teams allowed to include two international recruits, the Twenty20 competition in Nepal's first auctioned cricket tournament will be expected to come up with an added spice.

Sompal, the national team fast bowler, was excited to play for the local side. "Chauraha is a local team and we will be backed by the home crowd," said Sompal who has been tasked to defend the title after Paras Khadka had led them to championship crown last year. 

Chauraha have strengthened their squad with the inclusion of United Arab Emirates skipper Rohan Mustafa and Indian cricketer Punit Mishra, who has the experience of playing against Nepali players during the Everest Premier League last year when he took to the field for Bhairahawa Gladiators.

Gladiators were the runners up in that tournament -- also an auction based tournament. Mustafa is likely to open the innings for the holders with national cricketer Sunil Dhamala, while Shankar Rana is the other opening option for Chauraha.

Skipper Gyanendra would like to forget his recent run of poor form in international outings and begin with a positive start in the tournament opener. Gyanendra said his players will be going for victory.

Gyanendra has put his faith in the players who represented his Lalitpur Patriots in the franchise with wicketkeeper and opening batsman Jaykishan Kolsawala and leg spinning allrounder Sunny Patel joining the side for Goldens. 

Kolsawala was the third highest run getter in the EPL and Patel, who featured in last few matches of that tournament, is good with the new ball.

KATHMANDU GOLDENS SQUAD: Gyanendra Malla (capt), Jaykishan Kolsawala (wicketkeeper), Sunny Patel, Naresh Budhayer, Bikram Thagunna, Lalit Rajbanshi, Amit Shrestha, Santosh Bhatta, Kishor Mahato, Rashid Khan, Sanjay Shrestha ,Shahab Alam, Puspa thapa, Bhupendra Thapa, Sanjay Basnet

TEAM CHAURAHA DHANGADHI SQUAD: Sompal Kami (capt), Rohan Mustafa, Punit Mishra, Rajesh Pulami Magar, Bijay Rana, Aashu Kandoi, Yogendra Singh Karki, Lalit Singh Bhandari, Sonu Tamang, Shankar Ran, Rabindra Jung Shahi, Md Samsad Sheikh, Sunil Dhamala, Mahesh Adhikari, Raju Rijal (wicketkeeper)


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard


Publisher:Abhinandan Aryal, 9843588041 | Editor:Manoj Bhusal

Registration Number: 277/073-074