logo of cricketingnepal.com

DCA unveils DPL trophy as Chauraha meet Goldens

Mar 30, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha |
Dhangadhi Cricket Academy (DCA) on Saturday unveiled the Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) trophy as the tournament begins from Saturday at the SP grounds. 

DCA President Subash Shahi and captains of the six franchises unveiled the trophy during a ceremony at the tournament venue. 

All the six skippers were confident that the DPL will contribute for the development of Nepali cricket. The Nepalese national cricket team, who recently earned the coveted One Day International status, will be expected to get few exciting talents through this tournament. 

Sompal Kami-led Team Chauraha Dhangadhi, who are also the defending champions, will face off against Gyanendra Malla's Kathmandu Goldens in the only match of the inaugural day. The viewers and cricketers are also curious to see new features added to the second edition of DPL.

The winners will receive a cash purse of Rs.2.5 million -- the biggest amount so far given to the champions in domestic cricket.

DPL teams and their captains
Biratnagar Kings                                      Paras Khadka
CYC Attariya                                             Subash Khakurel
Kathmandu Goldens                               Gyanendra Malla
Mahendranagar United                           Binod Bhandari
Rupandehi Challengers                          Shakti Gauchan
Team Chauraha Dhangadhi                   Sompal Kami


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard


Publisher:Abhinandan Aryal, 9843588041 | Editor:Manoj Bhusal

Registration Number: 277/073-074