logo of cricketingnepal.com

APF prevail once again to claim PM Cup title

Feb 25, 2018 | Cricketingnepal |

Nepal Armed Police Force (APF) Club once again prevailed over Eastern Development Region to claim the title of the Prime Minister Cup Women's National Twenty20 cricket tournament on Sunday.

In the final match at the Fapla cricket grounds, APF restricted Eastern to a below-par 60-5 in 20 overs before reaching the target in 16.3 overs for the loss of three wickets to register a comprehensive seven-wicket victory. 

Eastern had given a star-studded APF batting line up tough challenge in their league game before losing the match by four wickets. But in the final, they were hardly a match for APF.

The title saw APF collect a cash purse of Rs 500,000 and Eastern got Rs 200,000.

Jyoti Pandey struck an unbeaten 22, while Sarita Magar contributed an unbeaten 15 in APF's chase. Shanti Chaudhary and Sangita Rai took one wicket each for the losing side. Jyoti was named the player of the final. 

Earlier, Kajol Shrestha top scored for Eastern with 18 points and Roma Thapa netted 12 points. Rekha Rawal, Karuna Bhandari, Ritu Kanoujiya, Anjali Chand and Sita Ranamagar took a wicket each for APF.

Eastern skipper Rubin Chhetri was named the player of the series and pocketed Rs 10,000. Chhetri was also named the best bowler. Another Eastern cricketer Kajol was named the best batswoman. Kajol, who struck 55 runs in the semi-finals on Saturday, had compiled 106 runs in the tournament.

Laxmi Saud of Far-western Region was named the emerging player of the tournament. Farwest also took the Fairplay Team honour. All best individuals and fairplay winner got Rs 5,000 each.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard