logo of cricketingnepal.com

Shree Airlines ties up with Ruslan DPL 2 as travel partner

Feb 18, 2018 | Cricketingnepal |
Shree Airlines has tied up with Ruslan Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) for the second edition of the Twenty20 cricket tournament slated to begin from January 19. 

Shree Airlines is associated with the first ever auction-based Twenty20 league of the country as co-sponsors as the two sides have struck a one-million rupee deal. Out of the sponsorship deal of one-million rupees as travel partner, Shree Airlines will provide Rs 750,000 and rest of the amount is covered in kind. 

Shree Airlines Chief Operations Director Kundan Giri and Dhangadhi Cricket Academy Director Subash Bahadur Shahi signed the agreement amidst a press conference in Kathmandu on Sunday

The organisers have already unveiled the six teams participating in the tournament along with their owners and strategic players on January 24. The auction of the tournament will be held on February 21 as the organisers have categorised the players to go under the hammer.

The second edition of the franchise tournament will see the repeat of the same teams that participated in the inaugural tournament with only Kanchanpur Iconics changing its name into Mahendranagar United. 

Rest of the team includes Kathmandu Goldens, Biratnagar Kings, CYC Attariya, Team Chauraha Dhangadhi and Rupandehi Challengers. Golden Gate College owns Goldens and has national team vice-captain Gyanendra Malla as its strategic player. Paras Khadka has been named the strategic player of Kings owned by Mahalaxmi Cable. 

Srijanshil Youth Club owns Attariya and has Dipendra Singh Airee its strategic player. Sushil Kumar Shrestha owns the United with Binod Bhandari its strategic player. Challengers -- owned by Suraj Upreti -- and Dhangadhi, owned by Rajkumar Shrestha, have Shakti Gauchan and Sompal Kami as their respective strategic players. 


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard