logo of cricketingnepal.com

Expert College Premier League in nine cities

Feb 06, 2018 | Cricketingnepal |

Nepalaya International has come up with an improvised version of the Expert College Premier League taking the tournament in nine cities for separate tournaments.

The tournament will now be held in Kathmandu, Pokhara, Chitwan, Bhairahawa, Dhangadi, Nepalgunj, Itahari, Dang and Birtamod and will be played under league-cum-knockout basis. It runs from February 13 to March 13.

In a tournament where only U-19 cricketers are allowed to play, the organisers are expecting participation of at least 10-15 colleges in the respective cities, informed Nepalaya International Managing Director Subash Pradhan, who is a former U-19 international and wicketkeeper batsman.

Expert Education and Visa Service CEO Sanjeev Sharma said it was similar to a social association with the tournament. “We don’t have any intention of seeking return from this tournament. If this tournament manages to produce cricketers who can be drafted in for Nepali age group teams, it would be a big achievement for us,” said Sharma.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard