logo of cricketingnepal.com

EPL auction on October 23

Sep 24, 2017 | Cricketingnepal |

The auction for much-hyped Everest Premier League Twenty20 cricket tournament is scheduled for October 23.

According to the tournament organisers EPL Pvt Ltd, 70 cricketers will be kept under auction after they are shortlisted following the registration that begins from Monday.

The players will be divided into 'A', 'B' and 'C' categories according to their playing experience.

The six-team city based franchise league is scheduled for December and includes Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Biratnagar, Bhairahawa, Pokhara and Chitwan teams. The organisers have already revealed the six marquee players and owners of each team.

Check out the Categories

Category 'A'

Players in category 'A' will be from the Nepal's national squad.

These players must have played for at least three years for national team.

Minimum of three players have to be picked from Category 'A' and the maximum number if 5 in the squad of 15.

The base price of Category 'A' is Rs 100,000

The ceiling will be Rs 175,000

The player must be playing regular cricket at least at domestic level.


Category 'B'

Players in this category must have represented Nepal at age group cricket (U-16, U-19) or senior team for less than three international level event.

Each team will have at least four players from category 'B' in the squad of 15.

The base price of this category will be Rs 75,000 and ceiling will be Rs 100,000.


Category 'C'

Players in this category will be from domestic cricket who must have played national tournaments or senior level domestic events organised during last five years.

Each team can fulfill the remaining number of players in squad of 15 from this category.

The base price of category C will be Rs 50,000 and ceiling will be Rs 75,000.

Teams can request up to one specific domestic player of their preference to be included in the auction so that teams can bid for them. 


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard