logo of cricketingnepal.com

Afghanistan A to tour South Africa

Jul 17, 2017 | Cricketingnepal |

Afghanistan A will tour South Africa to play tri-series against South Africa A and India A starting from June 26 to play 50 overs match.

Earlier Australia A was to play the tri-series but as Australia pulled off their hand after pay dispute, Cicket South Africa send invitation to Afghanistan.

The newest test Nation Afghanistan along with India and South Africa will play two-two matches against each others and winner and runner-up will play the final on August 8.

Afghanistan Cricket Board announced their squad for the tour of South Africa via twitter. In 15-men squad 11 players have already played international cricket for their country while four are new faces.

Afghanistan A Squad for South Africa Tour :- Usman Ghani, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Younas Ahmadzai, Nasir Jamal, Najibullah Zadaran, Shafiqullah, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Yamin Ahmmadzai, Fareed Ahmad, Ihsan Janat, Younas Ahmadzai, Nawaz Khan, Ibrahim Abdulrahimzai

Fixture of Afghanistan A, India A and South Africa A tri-series

July 26                   -              Afghanistan A VS India A

July 28                   -             South Africa A VS India A

July 30                   -              South Africa A VS Afghanistan A

August 1               -              Afghanistan A VS India A

August 3              -              South Africa A VS India A

August 5              -              South Africa A VS Afghanistan A

August 8              -              Final (winner and runner-up)



{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard