logo of cricketingnepal.com

Nepal to play against Pakistan in their first match

Nov 05, 2016 | Kaushal Adhikari |

Nepal will play their first match of ACC Women’s Asia Cup 2016 against Test playing nation Pakistan as Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced the schedule of the tournament.


Nepal will play the second match of the opening day on November 26 while Test playing nations Bangladesh and India will crash in inauguration match.


Nepal will play against Sri Lanka on 28th, against Bangladesh on 29th and against host nation Thailand on December 1. Nepal will play their last match of round robin against India on December 2nd.


Four Test playing nations India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh including host nation Thailand are other participating countries apart from Nepal. The match will be played in round robin format. Winner and runner up in point table will play the final.


The final of the tournament which will be held on December 4 will be played at Terdthai Cricket Ground in Bangkok.


Matches start at 8:45 AM and 12:45 PM (NST)

Sat Nov 26

Bangladesh                  vs                India
Nepal vs Pakistan

Sun Nov 27

Thailand                       vs               India
Pakistan                       vs              Sri Lanka

Mon Nov 28

Thailand                       vs               Bangladesh
Nepal vs Sri Lanka

Tue Nov 29

India                             vs              Pakistan
Nepal vs Bangladesh

Wed Nov 30

Bangladesh                 vs              Pakistan
Thailand                      vs               Sri Lanka

Thu Dec 1

Nepal vs Thailand
India                            vs              Sri Lanka

Fri Dec 2

Nepal vs India

Sat Dec 3

Bangladesh                vs              Sri Lanka
Thailand                     vs              Pakistan

Sun Dec 4

Final  - TBC



{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard