logo of cricketingnepal.com

Paras continued as skipper

Nov 02, 2015 | Eddie Van Brooks |

Skipper Paras Khadka was retained skipper as spinner Irshad Ahmed and Bikram Sob have been named in Nepali squad for the upcoming ICC World Cricket League Championship matches against Papua New Guinea (PNG) to be held in UAE on November 16 and 18.

The duo were picked up in the squad following their performance in the recently concluded Super League cricket tournament. Paras' selection as skipper was also uncertain after the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) refrained from naming a captain after the second round of selection had begun.

However, the uncertainty finally cleared out after he was named the skipper for the PNG clashes. The squad also sees the return of Subash Khakurel, Naresh Budhayer and Mehboob Alam.

Other members in the squad included Gyanendra Malla, Shakti Gauchan, Sharad Vesawkar, Basanta Regmi, Anil Mandal, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Mahesh Chhetri and Prithu Baskota.


Squad for UAE Tour


1. Paras Khadka

2. Gyanendra Malla

3. Subash Khakurel

4. Basant Regmi

5. Shakti Prasad Gauchan

6. Sagar Pun

7. Anil Kumar Mandal

8. Sompal Kami

9. Karan KC

10. Mahesh Kumar Chhetri

11. Mahaboob Alam

12. Sharad Vesawkar

13. Prithu Baskota

14. Irshad Ahamad

15. Naresh Bahadur Budhayer

16. Bikram Sob


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard