logo of cricketingnepal.com

Nepal VS Scotland : Live Streaming

Jul 29, 2015 | Kaushal Adhikari |

After disastrous performance in recently held T20 World Cup in Ireland and Scotland Nepal will now play against Scotland in ICC World Cricket League Championship.


Nepal will play their first match of World Cricket League Championship against host nation Scotland at Cambusdoon New Ground, Ayr.


This is the door to ICC World Cup in 2019 so Nepal want to start with win over host Scotland who has recently clinched the title of ICC T20 World Cup Qualifiers.


Nepal who performed worst with their bat in qualifiers now need to bat well if they want to start with win. Nepal’s regular wicket keeper batsman Subash Khakurel has been ruled out of the team because of worse batting performance in recent time will be replaced by Mahesh Chhetri. Likewise Binod Bhandari has also been cut down from team because of lack of form.


Nepal has played just one List A match against Scotland during ICC World Cup Qualifiers held in New Zealand last year where Nepal lost the match by 90 runs chasing a target of 250 runs.

Coach will probably go with Mahesh Chhetri and Anil Mandal in opening spot while Prithu Baskota, Rajesh Pulami MagarSharad Vesawakar, Pradeep Airee and Siddhant Lohani might play in middle order after Gyanendra Malla and Paras Khadka.


While in bowling department Som Pal Kami and Avinash Karn will open with ball while veteran spinners duo Shakti Gauhan and Bashant Regmi will bowl in middle.


Nepal’s probable XI :- Paras Khadka (captain), Gyanendra Malla, Mahesh Chhetri (wicket keeper), Anil Mandal, Sharad Vesawkar, Prithu Baskota / Rajesh Pulami Magar, Siddhant Lohani / Pradeep Airee, Som Pal Kami, Bashant Regmi, Shakti Gauchan, Avinash Karn


Nepal VS Scotland

Time:- 3:30 PM (NST)

Venue :- Cambusdoon New Ground, Ayr


Nepal VS Scotland Live Streaming


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard