logo of cricketingnepal.com

Nepal lose to India U-19 'A' by eight wickets

Sep 14, 2018 | CN Staff | in National

Nepal lost to India U-19 ‘A’ by eight wickets in their second match of the Quadrangular U-19 One Day Series in Lucknow on Friday. The defeat has thrown Nepal out of the contention for the top two spot to play the final having also lost against India...

Pokhara Premier League gets landmark TV deal

Sep 14, 2018 | CN Staff | in National

Himalaya TV and Queen’s Event Management Pvt Ltd on Friday signed a landmark deal as official broadcasting partner for the upcoming Pokhara Premier League (PPL). PPL, another city-based franchise Twenty20 tournament of the country, begins from Octob...

Pokhara Premier League will give exposure to players: Paras Khadka (Video)

Sep 14, 2018 | Kaushal Adhikari | in National

National cricket team captain Paras Khadka on Friday said the inaugural edition of Pokhara Premier League (PPL) will give exposure to players. Speaking during a signing ceremony with Himalaya HD and Queen's Event Management Pvt Ltd as broadcasting p...

Young colts impress with ball but lose the game

Sep 12, 2018 | CN Staff | in National

Nepal impressed with the ball but still had a sour start in their Quadrangular U-19 One Day Series losing India U-19 ‘B’ by 40 runs in Lucknow on Wednesday. At the Ekana International Cricket Stadium ‘B’, Nepal squeezed out India for just 161 runs i...

Aasif Sheikh to lead Nepali U-19 team

Sep 11, 2018 | CN Staff | in National

Aasif Sheikh will lead the Nepali U-19 team when they take on the youth team of India and Afghanistan in a Quadrangular Cricket Tournament beginning from September 12 in Malaysia. In a tournament organised by the Board of Control for Cricket in Indi...

Sandeep Lamichhane to play Afghan's first premier league cricket

Sep 11, 2018 | CN Staff | in National

Nepal's teen leg spin prodigy Sandeep Lamichhane has added another chapter in his globetrotting cricket career after the 17-year old was picked up in the Afghanistan Premier League (APL). APL is Afghanistan's first ever Twenty20 professional league ...

Zimbabwe allrounder Raza becomes biggest name to land for EPL

Aug 28, 2018 | CN Staff | in National

Kathmandu Kings XI on Tuesday named Zimbabwe allrounder Sikandar Raza as their third and final international recruit for the upcoming Everest Premier League Twenty20 cricket tournament. Raza is so far the biggest name in Nepal's colourful city-based...

Nepal vs Oman Head-to-Head

Aug 28, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in National

Nepal will lock horns with Oman in their first match of the ACC Asia Cup Qualifier on Wednesday at the Bayuemas Oval. The match will start at 7:45 AM Nepali time. UAE, Malaysia, Hongkong, Singapore are the other four countries participating in the Q...

Former England U-19 captain Holden, Fuller in Tigers squad

Aug 27, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in National

Chitwan Tigers on Monday announced two English cricketers as their foreign recruits for the TVS Everest Premier League (EPL) Twenty20. Former England U-19 captain Max Holden and James Fuller are the two foreign recruits announced by Tigers, one of t...

Nepal wrap up tour with resounding victory

Aug 26, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in National

Nepal wrapped up their practice tour of Sri Lanka with their third consecutive victory defeating Colts Cricket Club by five wickets on Sunday. Half centuries from skipper Paras Khadka and Dipendra Singh Airee were the cornerstones in Nepal's another...


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard