logo of cricketingnepal.com

Nepal wait as Asia Cup Qualifiers scheduled for Aug 27 to Sept 7

Jul 27, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in National

Nepal will go through an anxious wait when the 2018 Asia Cup Qualifiers begins in Malaysia from August 27 to September 7 . The six-team Qualifiers will send only the winners into the Asia Cup which will also be held the same month. Along with Nepal,...

Batsmen make merry as Nepal crush Sharks

Jul 26, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in National

On a day when batsmen made merry at the pitch with three aggressive half centuries, Nepal hammered East London Sharks by 134 runs in their last practice match of the Europe tour on Friday . Put in to bat first, Nepal posted a mammoth 251-8 in 20 ove...

Campbell names Dutch squad for Lord's and ODI Series against Nepal

Jul 26, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in National

Netherlands coach Ryan Campbell has announced the Dutch squad to face Nepal in the Triangular Twenty20 Series on Sunday at the Lords. Pieter Seelaar will be leading the dutch side for both Triangular T20 and One Day International Series. Seelar had ...

Paras' ton, Lalit's fifer gives Nepal big victory

Jul 22, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in National

Skipper Paras Khadka smashed a quickfire century and left arm spinner Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi took a fifer leading Nepal to a massive 243-run victory over Hampshire Hogs Cricket Club in their first match of the Europe tour. Electing to bat first, Ne...

Rautahat Premier League from September 17

Jul 20, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in Others

The first ever Rautahat Premier League Twenty20 cricket tournament is set to begin at the Shreenagar Mills ground in Garuda, Rautahat from September 17-26 . Omega Secondary School, a college from Kumaripati, Lalitpur, is organising the event in what...

I want every record to be mine in this historic ODI: Subash Khakurel

Jul 20, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in Interview

Nepal's tour of Europe is going to be a good place of redemption for Subash Khakurel, who is back into the national team almost after three years. Subash last played an official match for Nepal in the ICC World Cricket League Championship match agai...

Paras appointed Century Bank brand ambassador

Jul 19, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in National

Century Bank Limited on Wednesday appointed national cricket team skipper Paras Khadka as its brand ambassador. Along with Paras, youth volleyball sensation Pratibha Mali was also appointed the envoy of the youngest bank of Nepal. Paras, Pratibha an...

Warriors win Saptari Premier League

Jul 18, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in National

Bajaj Khadak Warriors claimed the inaugural Mayor Cup Saptari Premier League title brushing aside Bode Barsain Thunders by four wickets at the Public Bindeshwori Secondary School grounds on Tuesday . Electing to field first, Warriors restricted Thun...

Shakti announces retirement from national duty

Jul 18, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in National

Nepali veteran left arm spinner Shakti Gauchan announced his retirement on Wednesday declaring the national team's tour of Europe was going to be his last tour for the country. The 34-year old was already in the twilight of his career having played ...

Warriors underline title credentials with fourth victory

Jul 17, 2018 | Saleena Shrestha | in Others

Hashim Ansari's Bajaj Khadak Warriors underlined their title credentials in the first Mayor Cup Saptari Premier League Twenty20 cricket tournament with their fourth consecutive victory to wrap up the league campaign on Tuesday . Already in Wednesday...


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard