Connect with us


Army, APF drawn in same group for Prime Minister Cup

Departmental giants Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) and Nepal Armed Police Force (APF) Club were drawn in the same group as the Cricket Association of Nepal on Friday released the fixtures for the Prime Minister Cup One Day National cricket tournament.

The tournament, so far Nepal’s only premium 50-over tournament supported by the National Sports Council, is set to begin from January 15. Tribhuvan University grounds and Mulpani Cricket Ground will jointly host the tournament with the former playing host to the semi-finals and final.

Army and APF are drawn in Group ‘A’ that also comprises of Gandaki Province, Province 1 and Karnali Province. Group ‘B’ consists of defending champions Nepal Police Club, Bagmati Province, Lumbini Province, Province 2 and Sudur Paschim Province.

The top two teams from each group after the round robin league will enter the semi-finals. On the opening day, Army will take on Gandaki Province with APF playing Province 1 a day later. Both first two matches are scheduled to be hosted by TU grounds.

PM Cup offers a cash purse of Rs 2 million to the winners and Rs 1 million to runners-up. The Selection tournaments for the event across all provinces have all been completed.

PM Cup full fixtures

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



More in Latest

error: Content is protected !!