Connect with us


Aarif in U-19 squad, Raju to lead

Rising young all rounder Aarif Sheikh has been named in the youth team for the ACC U-19 Premier to be held in Kuwait from November 7-15 with Raju Rijal named the captain of the team.


Aarif and Raju were among the 18-member squad picked up for the final round of selection for the ACC U-19 Premier. Both the batsmen along with Prem Tamang and Sunil Dhamal were retained from the squad that competed in the ACC U-19 Asia Cup in December/January early this year.


Niraj Mukhiya, Irshad Ahmed, Aashish Dhami, Heman Rai, Shankar Rana, Saurav Khanal, Sandeep Sunar, Yogendra Karki, Kushal Bhurtel, Rajvir Singh, Sushil Kandel, Dipesh Shrestha, Dipendra Airee and Arjun Chapagain were others picked up for the final round of selection.


Four players will now face axe after the final round of selection.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!