Connect with us


40 players called up for Qualifier selection

With the ICC U-19 World Cup Div-1 Asia Qualifier in a matter of month time, Nepal has called on 40 cricketers for the opening phase of the closed-camp.

Among the 40 players, 18 cricketers competing in the ACC U-19 Asia Cup in Sri Lanka were directly selected and others made the cut from last year’s talent hunt and super league matches.

Sandeep Lamichhane, Md. Asif Sheikh, Aadil Khan, Anil Kumar Shah, Bhim Sharki, Prakash KC, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kamal Singh Airee, Pawan Sharraf, Sandeep Sunar, Nandan Yadav, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Rabindra Jung Shahi, Abhinash Karn, Bikram Kumar Bhusal, Shahab Alam, Sushant Singh Thapa, Kishore Mahato, Pranit Thapa Magar, Sumit Maharjan, Sandeep Jora and Jitendra Singh Thakuri were called on for the ACC U-19 Asia Cup previously.

Other players include Bipin Rawal, , Aschal Tharu Chaudhary, Bijay Rana, Pradeep Tandon, Rashid Khan, Rijan Dhakal, Sagar Bhandari, Dhiraj Shahi, Mohammad Hussien, Divyanshu Mallik, Bijay Chaudhary, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Samsaad Sheikh, Ayub Chand, Firtosh Ansari, Anil Kharel, Dev Khanal and Lokesh Chand.

Nepal will play Singapore, Malaysia and Afghanistan in a double-round-robin league to be held in Singapore with only the winners after the league making it to the 2018 U-19 World Cup to be held in New Zealand.

1 Sandeep Lamichhane
2 Md. Asif Sheikh
3 Aadil Khan
4 Anil Kumar Shah
5 Bhim Sharki
6 Prakash KC
7 Dipendra Singh Airee
8 Kamal Singh Airee
9 Pawan Sharraf
10 Sandeep Sunar
11 Nandan Yadav
12 Rohit Kumar Paudel
13 Rabindra Jung Shahi
14 Abhinash Karn
15 Bikram Kumar Bhusal
16 Shahab Alam
17 Sushant Singh Thapa
18 Kishore Mahato
19 Pranit Thapa Magar
20 Sumit Maharjan
21 Sandeep Jora
22 Jitendra Singh Thakuri
23 Bipin Rawal
24 Aschal Tharu Chaudhary
25 Bijay Rana
26 Pradeep Tandon
27 Rashid Khan
28 Rijan Dhakal
29 Sagar Bhandari
30 Dhiraj Shahi
31 Mohammad Hussien
32 Divyanshu Mallik
33 Bijay Chaudhary
34 Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi
35 Samsaad Sheikh
36 Ayub Chand
37 Firtosh Ansari
38 Anil Kharel
39 Dev Khanal
40 Lokesh Chand
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!