Connect with us


24-member squad announced for second round of Kenya camp

The Selection Committee headed by ICC representative Venakatapathy Raju has announced 24-member squad for the second phase of camp forthe upcoming ICC World Cricket League Championship (WCLC) home matches against Kenya.

Nepal are scheduled to play Kenya in their fifth round matches of the WCLC at the TU Stadium on March 11 and 13

The 24-member squad includes newcomers Amit Shrestha, Dilip Nath, Aasif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Dipendra Singh Airee and Dipesh Shrestha. Aarif Sheikh, Sunil Dhamala, Bhuwan Karki, Sushan Bhari Shrestha, Bikram Sob, Avinash Karn were also called up.

Other members in the squad include skipper Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Mehboob Alam, Sagar Pun, Sharad Vesawkar, Shakti Gauchan, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Lamichhane, Basanta Regmi, Binod Bhandari, Rajesh Pulami Magar.

After almost a month of second phase closed-camp the squad will be cut down to final 15. A total of 52 players had undergone the first round of camp before 32 players were included in the High Performance Camp conducted by 1996 World Cup winning coach for Sri Lanka, Dav Whatmore.

Nepal are currently at the sixth spot in the eight-team WCLC which is the gateway to 2019 World Cup. The top four team after league stages will qualify for the World Cup Qualifiers.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!