Connect with us


2015 WC winner to receive 4.5 million dollars

International Cricket Council (ICC) has increased the prize money for the ICC World Cup 2015 to be held in Australia and New Zealand during the board meeting of ICC held in Dubai.


According to the ICC the winner will get a purse of 4.3 million dollars and if the team remains unbeaten it will cross 4.6 million dollars. Loser team in the final of World Cup that will be held on March 29 will receive a cash of 2 million dollars.


Other two semifinalist team will each get 6,92,000 dollars while quarterfinalist team will each get 3,46,000 dollars. ICC will also provide 52,000 dollars to the winner of every match in the group stage of the tournament. All the six teams that will be out of the World Cup from the group stage will also be handed 40,000 dollars each.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in International

error: Content is protected !!