Connect with us


19-member squad named for final round of closed-camp

A 19-member national cricket team squad has been announced for the final round of closed-camp for Nepal’s upcoming ICC World Cricket League Championship (WCLC) matches against Kenya.

Nepal are playing Kenya in their fifth round matches of the WCLC slated for March 11 and 13 at the TU grounds. The squad, barring skipper Paras Khadka, will leave for Greater Noida onFebruary 24 to undergo training session and play practice matches against Indian sides.

Paras currently recovering from his recurring appendicits with intestinal obstruction and was discharged from the hospital on Friday.

The squad includes vice-captain Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Aasif Sheikh, Sharad Vesawkar, Sompal Kami, Shakti Gauchan, Avinash Karn, Basanta Regmi Mehboob Alam, Dipendra Singh Airee, Binod Bhandari, Sagar Pun, Karan KC, Dilip Nath, Bhuwan Karki, Sunil Dhamala, Rajesh Pulami Magar and Sandeep Lamichhane.

The squad will now cut to 14 members after the final round of closed-camp after the arrival of team from India on March 3. Nepal are scheduled to play three practice matches in New Delhi. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.



More in National

error: Content is protected !!