logo of cricketingnepal.com

Attariya Cup all set to kick off

May 01, 2017 | Kaushal Adhikari |

Attariya Cup Women’s T20 cricket will kick off from Thursday at Attariya in Dhangadhi. Organizer United Attariya Sports Club confirmed the date of the tournament organizing a press meet at Attariya on Monday.

According to the organizers all the preparation for the tournament is completed. “We are done with preparations for the tournament. Maintenance of the ground and pitch has been finished,” said Ravi Khanal, president of the club.

According to the organizers winner will get two lakhs cash while runner-up will get a purse of one lakh rupees. Apart from medals and trophies Player of the tournament will be handed cash of 25 thousands. Best bats-woman, best bowler, best wicket keeper will be rewarded with 10 thousands each while player of the match in every match will be awarded with three thousands per match.

The tournament that will kick off on Baishakh 21 will run till 20th has a total budget of 3.5 millions.

A total of six teams will participate in the tournament that will run till 26th Baishakh will be played at APF Cricket Ground, Attariya.


{{match.teamAName}} - {{match.teamARun}} / {{ match.teamAFOW}} ( {{match.teamAOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)


{{match.teamBName}} - {{match.teamBRun}} / {{ match.teamBFOW}} ( {{match.teamBOver}} / {{match.matchOver}} Overs)

Click here for Full Scorecard